Shocking to see my name in print… why?


I spent the first part of my career in the newspaper and magazine publishing industry.  But now I hardly ever pick up a print publication.

I do receive the print edition of The South Florida Business Journal, and time allowing I will thumb through the pages.

This week I opened up the SFBJ and was shocked to see my smiling face in print.

Its not that I didn’t know the the event I was doing for the Journal wasn’t going to be advertised.  Its just that these days I am so digitally oriented I actually forgot print was even an option for advertising an event…. especially a digital event about social media marketing.

It gave me pause.  Something to think about at the very least and will provide my thoughts here in another column.

That said, I will be presenting for SFBJ for the first time at their “Social Media Crash Course” along with fellow presenters D. B. Weinke and Alex de Carvalho.  I have heard Alex and D.B. speak multiple times (I had them as speakers for the FDMA), so this will be a very powerful event as the Crash name implies.  See you there (March 10th in Fort Lauderdale.  Click here for more info.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.